Christmas Tag

I made this tag yesterday out of a selection of new products that I have never really used before. I was sent them in my design team pack and I have to admit they really pushed my comfort zone.

I am not  a massive alcohol ink user, I love what people do with them, but have never really been sure what to do with them myself. So it was a challenge. However after a bit of research and watching a few videos, I thought that I could have a good go.

Within a couple of hours I was loving the whole process, and when I finished my design team products I had to carry on, so thought that I would make this fantastic little tag as it was a quick and easy process.

I used Tim Holtz inks, using the lights Aqua and the Mixatives Silver as the basis for the tag, and lightened these up using the Alcohol Blending Tool. The edges were covered with Tim Holtz Bright Alcohol Ink Mountain Rose, I love these three colours together they really work well together and have a great festive feel about them.

I then found one of my many stamps that I have collected over the years saying Seasons Greetings and used the clear Perfect Medium pad to stamp onto the tag. I then covered the stamped image in Blue Patina from the Perfect Pearls selection and I think this colour really stands out on this tag. The tag is also from Ranger and can be brought in packs of 20 as their Craft Tags.

I have to say I have been converted I love these products and last night brought more things to be playing with. I can not wait for them to arrive now!

All of the stuff I used was from PapercraftsTV except the stamp.

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tag

We love comments here at Scrapbookerry so please leave some love...

