Anything Goes Challenge

I am a member of the Crafty Boots design team, and for our first challenge the theme was Anything Goes now you would think this would be easy and it was when I started, but I have to be honest, I was a little stuck at first. As I just couldn’t decide where to start!

In the end I settled for a very old style scrapbook page of my Grandparents wedding day. I am really into Family History and have been researching my tree for a while, so it seemed right to start a few pages of the older pictures I have of family members.

The page has completely been inked in a gold ink on a plain cream page.

This was the first time I used rub ons in a scrapbook page and I have to say I love them!

Each rub on was completely different but they all worked really well together.

As well as rub one I used flowers, and built the flowers up to make them bigger!

I love doing this with flowers and especially love the black and white colours on this page.

As well as adding all the flowers I used a gorgeous patterned piece of paper to create a border at the top and bottom of the picture, this was also covered in the gold print to make the paper look a little older!

I loved doing this challenge and it was so exciting to see what everyone else had made as well. It was a great first Design Team project.There are lots more coming up as well, so do pop over and join in.

Happy Crafting

Kerry x

4 thoughts on “Anything Goes Challenge

We love comments here at Scrapbookerry so please leave some love...

